• Catch Gerard Kearns in OUR WORLD WAR at 9pm on BBC3
  • Rhys Jarman designs PLAY DOUGH for Unlimited Theatre at Edinburgh
  • Catch Katherine Parkinson in THE HONOURABLE WOMAN at 9pm on BBC2
  • Read Harry Sidebottom's IRON AND RUST, out now in hardback
  • Catch Shaun Dooley in OUR WORLD WAR at 9pm on BBC3
  • See Sue Kelvin as Madam Morrible in WICKED West End
  • Gregory Clarke designs sound for MEDEA at the National Theatre
  • Gregory Clarke designs sound for MY NIGHT WITH REG at the Donmar
  • See DAYTONA in the West End's Haymarket Theatre from 28th June .......
  • Douglas Dunn has won Queen Gold Medal for Poetry 2014
  • Read Michael Simkins' THE RULES OF ACTING, out now in paperback
  • OUTINGS by Thomas Hescott & Matthew Baldwin at Edinburgh Festival
  • James Perkins designs MOCK TUDOR at the Pleasance (Edinburgh)
  • Read THE ICEBERG a beautiful memoir by Marion Coutts, out in hardback
  • Selina Cartmell directs PUNK ROCK at Lyric Theatre, Belfast
  • Read Justin Cartwright's LION HEART, out now in paperback
  • Catch Genevieve O'Reilly in THE HONOURABLE WOMAN at 9pm on BBC2

Client details

Olly Blackburn

Olly Blackburn


Bookmark and Share PDF
Natasha Galloway
Assistant: Georgina Carrigan
+ 44 (0) 20 3214 0860

Visit ollyblackburn.com to see some examples of Olly's work as a commercials director. Commercials include Carlsberg, HSBC, BBC, Boots and Head & Shoulders. Music videos include Gomez, Embrace, Six By Seven and Nine Yards.

In Development
THE SPECIALISTSOptimumCo-writer with David Bloom
NEW ENGLANDCaveman FilmsWriter-Director
MODIFY OR DIEWarpDirector and Co-writer with David Bloom
ENHANCEDWarpDirector and Co-writer with David Bloom
Sci-fi thriller
THE LAST BORNZentropa / Fine Line / Telescope / MetronomeCo-writer with Niels Arden Oplev (Director) and Steen Bille. Feature.
FEVERUK Film CouncilWriter / Director. Original Feature.
Executive Producer: Sarah Radclyffe.
ELECTION DAYTiger Lily Films / UK Film CouncilWriter / Director. Original feature.
ROOFWORLDSamuelson ProductionsWriter. Based on the novel by Christopher Fowler.
Producers: Marc and Peter Samuelson
THE LONG TOMORROWAstronautCo-writer with Erik Eger (Director) and Magnus Oliv.
The Weinstein CompanyProds: Lynette Howell, David Kirschner, Jamie Patricof, Corey Sienega
Starring Ashley Greene and Hayley Bennett
Warp X / Film Four* Sundance Film Festival: Official Selection – World Premiere
* Edinburgh Film Festival: Official Selection, in Competition for the Michael Powell Award for Best British Feature
* Sydney Film Festival: Official Selection
* Melbourne Film Festival: Official Selection
* Sitges Film Festival, Catalonia: Official Selection, in Competition for the Melies Award
* Toronto After Dark: Official Selection
* Seattle Film Festival: Official Selection
* Ravenna Film Festival: Official Selection
Backup Films / Film FourRe-write. Horror / Drama
With Rufus Sewell and Emmanuelle Béart
Director: Fabrice de Welz
Producer: Michael Gentile
Swipe Films2nd Unit director.
Director: Eitan Arrusi
Producer: Frank Mannion
UNTITLED HORROR PROJECTLittle Bird ('Ministry of Fear')Writer / Director.
Eleven Films / E4Episodes 3, 4 and 5
Prods: Jamie Campbell, Joel Wilson
Unique Television/ITVDirector. 30′ drama doc.
Executive Producer: Paul Abbott
Short Films
Virgin Films / Wiggin O'Neal Films16 min short starring Neve McIntosh
* 1999 Winner Best British Film, KinoFilm Short Film Festival
27 min short
* 1997 Craft Awards for Excellence in Screenwriting, Direction & Production, NYU.
* 1996 Martin Scorsese Post-Production Award, NYU.
* Winner Best Short Film, Karlovy Vary International Film Festival.
* First Prize, International Juvenale Klagenfurt.
* Silver Bear, 24th Festival der Natinonen Ebensee.
* Selected for the ‘Filmmakers of Tomorrow’ Section (supported by Steven Spielberg), Telluride International Film Festival, 1997.
* Shown in competition at 1997 Toronto Worldwide, Short Film Festival, Gijon International Film Festival, New York First Run, Soir du Cinema – NYC, 1998 Stuttgart Filmwinter, Flickerfest ‘98 (Australia).
18 min short
*1996 Craft Award for Excellence in Productio
4 min short
Site by Zone