

# Miikka Leskinen Editor



### Agents

Anna Hird AHird@unitedagents.co.uk Assistant Sofia Smith ssmith@unitedagents.co.uk

## Credits

#### Television

Production	Company	Notes
YOUNG SHERLOCK 2025	Amazon Prime	Dir: Guy Ritchie Prod: Max Keene (with Hero Fiennes Tiffin, Adam James, and Max Irons)
STAR WARS: THE ACOLYTE 2024	LucasFilm	<i>Lead Editor</i> Showrunner: Leslye Headland
<b>WILLOW</b> 2022	Lucasfilm / Disney+ / Imagine Entertainment	Dir: Debs Paterson Prod: Roopesh Parekh (with Warwick Davis, Joanne Whalley, Ruby Cruz, Ellie Bamber and Christian Slater)
A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES S3 2021	Bad Wolf Productions/Sky	Dir: Debs Paterson Prod: Edoardo Ferretti (with Matthew Goode, Teresa Palmer, Owen Teale, Alex Kingston and Trevor Eve)

Production	Company	Notes
<b>DOMINA</b> 2020	Sky Italia/Sky Atlantic/Fifty Fathoms	Dir: Debs Paterson Prod: John Phillips, Mags Conway (with Claire Forlani, Matthew McNulty, Kasia Smutniak and Ben Batt)
<b>THE SERPENT</b> 2020	Netflix/BBC1/Mammoth Screen	Dir: Tom Shankland Prod: Stephen Smallwood (with Tahar Rahim, Jenna Coleman Ellie Bamber and Billy Howle) <b>Nominated for Broadcasting Press</b> <b>Guild Awards for Best Drama Series</b> <b>2022</b>
<b>ENDEAVOUR</b> 2020	Mammoth Screen/ITV	<i>Lead Editor</i> Dir: Shaun Evans Prod: Jim Levison
BEHIND CLOSED DOORS 2018	HBO/Make Productions/Star World	Dir: Phil Carter Prod: Deepak Chaturvedi and Charly Feldman Winner 2018 China Academy for Documentary Awards, Best Foreign Documentary; Winner at 2018 Asian Academy Creative Awards for Best Documentary Series; Winner of Best Editor Award (Singapore) at 2018 Asian Academy Creative Awards; Nominated at 2018 Asian Academy Creative Awards for Best Editor
<b>PLAYING BALL</b> 2015	BBC	Dir: Rachna Suri Prod: Catherine Moulton (with Daisy Beaumont,Manpreet Bambra Susannah Wise and Grace Cohen)
<b>SEE ME</b> 2011	Film 4/Quark Films	Dir: Catherine Shepherd Prod: Anna Higgs and Gavin Humphries (with Olivia Colman, Sophie Wu, Tahirah Sharif and Scarlett Marshall)

Film

Production	Company	Notes
IN THE COLD DARK	Cavendish Pictures/Radical	Editor, Co-Director, Co-writer
NIGHT	Media	Dir: Nick Hampson, Stephen Robert Morse
2020		Prod: Stephen Robert Morse, Max Peltz
		42nd Annual Emmys, Nominated:
		Outstanding Writing: Documentary

Production	Company	Notes
THE LAST ANIMALS 2018	Foxtail Entertainment/Netflix	As Additional Editor Dir: Kate Brooks Prod: Kate Brooks and Stephanie Soechtig; Winner at 2017 San Diego International Film Festival, for Best Documentary
<b>ZIONA</b> 2018	Mizoram Pictures	Dir: Clare Carter and Leonora Lonsdale Prod: Clare Carter, John Hunt and Leonora Lonsdale
OUT OF THIN AIR 2017	Mosaic Films/BBC/Netflix/RUV	Dir: Dylan Howitt Prod: Andy Glynne <b>Winner at 2017 Cinema</b> Scandinavia Awards, for Best Documentary; Nominated 2018 Edda Award, Documentary of the Year
GENERATION RIGHT 2015	Medina Films	Dir: Michelle Coomber Prod: Michelle Coomber Winner at 2015 London Classic Film Festival, for Best Documentary; Winner at 2015 Oregon Film Awards, the Gold Award; Winner at 2015 Mexico International Film Festival, the Golden Palm Award
VIRUNGA 2015	Grain Media/Netflix	Dir: Orlando von Einsiedel Prod: Joanna Natasegara and Orlando von Einsiedel Nominated at 2015 Academy Awards for Best Documentary, Feature; Nominated at 2015 BAFTAs for Best Documentary; Nominated at 2015 Primetime Emmys for Best Documentary; Nominated at 2015 BIFAs for Best Documentary; Winner 2015 Grierson Award, Best Cinema Documentary; Winner 2015 Peabody Awards, The Peabody Award

Production	Company	Notes
THE NINE MUSES	Netflix/Smoking Dogs Films/New	Dir: John Akomfrah
2011	Wave Films	Prod: Lina Gopaul and David Lawson
		Nominated at 2010 Venice Film
		Festival, for Best Film

### Short Films

Production	Company	Notes
CORVIDAE	Cat and Weasel Films/Wolfheart Productions	Dir: Tom De Ville Prod: Tom de Ville, Nick Hudson and Alexander Wolpert (with Maisie Williams)
JOHNNO'S DEAD	ARTE France / CNC / Autour de Minuit / Polkadot	Dir: Chris Shepherd Prod: Abigail Addison and Nicolas Schmerkin (with Ian Hart and Chris Freeney) Winner 2017 Brest European Short Film Festival, TV Award; Winner 2017 Aesthetica Film Festival, Best Animation; Winner 2017 Crystal Palace International Film Festival, Best Animation; Winner 2016 London International Animation Festival, Best British Animation
DON'T BLAME US COS WE'RE FAMOUS	Parkville Pictures	Dir: Amelia Hashemi Prod: Olivier Kaempfer (with Juliet Oldfield and Paul Brannigan) Winner 2015 East End Film Festival, Best Short Film
OUR LAD	Peek Films / Channel 4	Dir: Rachna Suri Prod: Rachna Suri (with Shazad Latif, Aqib Khan and Munir Khairdin)
MORNING ECHO	Keel Films / UK Film Council	Dir: Hope Dickson Leach Prod: Geraldine Patten (with Kerry Fox and Peter Sullivan) Winner 2009 Mill Valley International Film Festival, LA Bafta Award of Excellence

Production	Company	Notes
TRANSIT	Pogo Films	Dir: Chris Roche Prod: Olivier Lauchenauer and Chris Roche (with John Bell and William Nadylam) Winner 2010 Giffoni Film Festival, Best Short Film; Winner 2010 Be Film Festival, New York, Best Short Film; Winner 2010 Pentedattilo Film Festival, Best Short Film; Winner 2010 Milan Film Festival, Best Short Film at "I've Seen Films"; Special Jury Mention at Porto International Short Film Festival 2009
WE ARE ALL RWANDANS	Catsiye	Dir: Debs Paterson Prod: Debs Paterson and Ayuub Kasasa Winner 2008 Phoenix Film Festival, Best World Short; Honorary Mention at 2008 LA Pan- African Film Festival
FOR THE LOVE OF GOD	National Film + Television School	Dir: Joe Tucker Prod: Raphael Warner (with Steve Coogan, Julia Davis and Ian McKellen) Shortlisted for 2008 Oscar Academy Award, Best Short Animation; Winner 2008 Santa Barbara International Film Festival, Bruce Corwin Award - Best Short Animation; Winner 2008 Tenerife International Film Festival, Best Animation Award; Silver Prize in the Student Animation category at the 2008 Palm Springs International Short Film Festival; Silver Hugo Award at the 43rd Chicago International Film Festival; Winner 2007 Rhode Island International Film Festival, Best Animation; Winner 2007 Bologna European Festival of Film Schools, Special Jury Prize; Nominated 2008 RTS Awards, Best Post- Graduate Animation; Nominated 2008 Golden Reel Awards; Nominated 2007 Iris Short Film Prize

Production	Company	Notes
FRIENDS FOREVER	National Film + Television School	Dir: Marçal Forés Prod: Ania Nakov (with Talulah Riley, Sean Bourke and Emma Hamilton) Winner 2008 RTS Awards, Best Post- Graduate Drama; Winner 2008 Palm Springs International Short Film Festival, Future Filmmaker Award; 2nd Prize 2008 Palm Springs International Short Film Festival, Student Fiction; Winner 2008 Premiers Plans Film Festival, Canal+ Award; Winner 2007 Dinard Film Festival, Best Short Film Award; Nominated for Silver Lion at 2007 Venice Film Festival